Who do I contact about what?

For general inquiries email us at:     president@ncaea.org

For specific inquires check the list below of NCAEA officers and special interest chairs for their areas of responsibility. Click/tap on the person's name to email them.



For inquiries related to Divisions (Elementary, Middle School, Secondary, Higher Education, Student, Supervision/Administration, Museum Educators, Retired) or to contact a Division Chair, click/tap here.



To learn which NC region you are in or contact your Regional Coordinator click/tap here.


2015 NCAEA board of directors + special interest groups

Use the list below to contact the NCAEA leadership about specific questions such as:

NCAEA leadership questions, permission to post information on our electronic media, meeting agendas, calendar submissions, Spring retreats and workshops, contracts, financial, delegate to NCAEA. State PDC Conference, membership, delegate to NCAEA, board election questions.

Penny Freeland, Past President
Rebecca Dow, President
Rebecca Stone-Danahy, President-Elect

Financials and reimbursements
Katie Wooten, Treasurer

Newsletter (By Design) and submissions
Danny Hartman, Newsletter/Photographer

Minutes and Archives
Laura Mitchell, Secretary

Members at Large
Terry Simpson

Ellen Hart

Special Interest Groups: 

Courtney Willard

NCAEA and NAEA Awards Nominations
Deb Pylypiw

Nina Street

Historian and Parliamentarian
Marylu Flowers-Schoen

Independent School Coordinator
Ninoshka Boylston

Long Range Planning
Marylu Flowers-Schoen

National Junior Art Honor Society (Middle School) 

National Art Honor Society (High School)  and the Student Traveling Art Exhibit
North Carolina National Art Honor Society Facebook page

Scholarships for NCAEA members
Sara Sagar


Very Special Arts
Cynthia Bickley Green

Youth Art Month
Julie Lewis Stephen
Catherine Cowperthwait

Ex-Officio (non-voting)
Jeremy Slater (DPI representative)
Anne Courie-Meulink (General Assembly Student Exhibit)
Sharon Hill (NC Arts Council)